Petit Jean State Park

Petit Jean State Park is located on Petit Jean Mountain in Morrilton, Arkansas. It is Arkansas’ first state park. We hiked the two mile round trip Cedar Falls trail that leads to the 95′ Cedar Falls. We also visited the Rock House Cave which is known for its ancient pictographs. The park actually has twenty miles of trails to explore. It is not hard to find a quiet place of serenity for meditation to spend time before God in this park. Give it a try and share your experience!
He restores my soul: he leads me in the path of righteousness for his name’s sake. Psalm 23:3
Show me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths. Psalm 25:4
6 Comments Add yours

  1. 1kayaker says:

    Great words and photos!!! It is so amazing how easy it is to meditate and hear the voice of God when we are in tune with nature. I live in the city where it is always filled with distractions, but that enhances my concentration to listen to the voice of the Holy Spirit.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, glad you stopped by. I am learning to tune out the distractions of the city and pay attention to Holy Spirit regardless of where I am. But, I truly love the serenity and beauty of unobstructed nature!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wow..am following you I love hiking and am in beautiful state of colorado denver with hell lot of hikes and trails planning to go to pikes peak this friday 🙂 will keep watching for your posts ..i love all fitness activities ..

    Like

    1. Thanks! I am a novice, but definitely enjoying the journey. I hope to visit Colorado soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

